Live Tweeting From Afar – A New Experience


This past week I had the unique experience of live tweeting at a conference that I wasn’t even attending.

Long story short: I had planned to attend and be part of the  conference’s “Tweet team,” but circumstances arose that prevented my attending.

So I watched the Tweets come in (hashtag: #NSAftworth11) from the National Stuttering Association’s annual conference.  I collected all of them (or at least as many as I could grep), Tweeted some as @Kickstand447 and then put them in a document for others to read.  Click on the link below to read the document.

NSAftworth11Tweets-keep  (PDF; approx. 790K)

The conference formally ended Thursday Saturday evening (7/9/11), so the use of the hashtag has tailed off.  There may be a smattering of post-conference Tweets, and I’ll add them later to the PDF document and repost it.

Thank you to all the live-tweeters at the conference.  I hope to make it next year and add another “voice” to the sessions.

If you have any questions or comments about this file, please leave them in the Comments.

Thank you for reading.

2 responses to “Live Tweeting From Afar – A New Experience

  1. Pingback: Fraying Attention | Patchwork Jumble

  2. Pingback: A Patchwork Jumble Retrospective – 2011 | Patchwork Jumble

Leave a Reply

