Help Me Mark MS Awareness Week


As I noted in a previous post, I’ll be marking MS Awareness Week all this week.  It runs March 14-20, 2011.  What you can expect this week:

  • I’ll give you some information about multiple sclerosis, the people who have the disease, and groups that are working to improve the lives of those with MS.  I’ll also provide you with ways to get more information about MS.
  • I’ll introduce you to some of my favorite blogs by people with MS (PWMS?).  Some of the stories bring into stark relief the trials that PWMS must endure because of the disease and sometimes because of the medical and pharmaceutical communities.  Have a read to peek inside the life of someone with MS.
  • I’ll provide you with ways you can help make this A World Free of MS.  There are MS Walks (both long and short), MS bike rides, and MS golf tournaments.  There are also generic ways to donate directly to MS-related groups.
  • Also (and don’t say I didn’t warn you), I’ll be asking for your support to help me meet my fund-raising goal for the MS Walk in Reston, VA.

I’m changing my Twitter avatar and Facebook profile picture this week to raise awareness of “all things MS.”

I hope you find my posts this week interesting, informative, and thought provoking. Thank you for reading.

3 responses to “Help Me Mark MS Awareness Week

  1. Pingback: Day 3, MS Awareness Week: Blogs and More | Patchwork Jumble

  2. Pingback: Day 5, MS Awareness Week: Walking the Walk | Patchwork Jumble

  3. Pingback: A Patchwork Jumble Retrospective – 2011 | Patchwork Jumble

Leave a Reply

