I’m Baaaaaak Baby!


As I said in this Tweet, I need to get back to posting to Patchwork Jumble.  Sometimes Twitter’s 140-character limit isn’t enough space to tell the full story.

I’ve spent most of the time since my last post helping my Mom move to a retirement community/assisted living facility.  This involved, among other things, clearing out her house (which is now for sale) and administrative matters like change-of-address notifications.

The task was arduous (& is still not completed entirely).  I was way too busy to concentrate on posting to my blog.  I’ll address the complexity of the task (and what I learned from it) in one or more later posts.

But I just wanted to touch base with my readers.  I’ll be writing more, much more, now that the “excitement” has died down.

It’s good to be back!

One response to “I’m Baaaaaak Baby!

  1. Pingback: Closing a House, Changing a Life | Patchwork Jumble

Leave a Reply

